Enterprise Zone Committee


Bill Russo, Committee Chair Councilman
Ed Kraus, Mayor
Bob Shimits, Councilman
Marc Kotora, Councilman
Tom Bennett, Solon Chamber of Commerce President
Fred Bolden, Solon School District Superintendent
Julie Glavin, Board of Education
John Heckman, Board of Education
Angee Shaker, Director of Economic Development

Duties and Responsibilities:

The Enterprise Zone Committee reviews economic development incentive requests and makes recommendations to city council. The Enterprise Zone Committee meets as needed to review incentive applications along with financial analysis of the project’s impact on the Schools, City and company on an as needed basis.